Dolls, Dolls, and a very cute Girl of The Year!

Okay, so you all know that I am saving up for Rebecca Rubin (to hopefully get her this Summer.) But lately I have been obsessing over Isabelle Palmer! I Really like her, too. And since she is only here for one year, I kind of want to get her! I am thinking, should I try to save up for 2 dolls? And do you all think people would think I am selfish? because I’m not, I am going to have to work really hard to save up for Rebecca alone. Does anybody know if Isabelle is worth the $120?  

I really love the fact that she dances, I have always wanted a GOTY, but I have never gotten one..and I keep waiting for the right GOTY to get, but I always miss them, and then the next year I am always like, “Why didn’t I get HER!!” 😦 

Do you think I should try to get 2 dolls? Do you all think I could do it? 🙂 HELP!!! 

Image

 

Any Information on her will help, if you have seen any videos about her that you think could help me, please let me know!!

9 thoughts on “Dolls, Dolls, and a very cute Girl of The Year!

  1. Personally, I don’t think she is that great of a doll, and since the speculation is that she is more money because of the highlights, I don’t think it is worth it, since I don’t like highlights. But that’s just my opinion. I would say that if you want a doll that dances, get Rebecca and make her be a dancer. Or, one of the dolls you already have could be dancers. And if you do really want a GOTY, you could always look on eBay for a cheaper deal on an old GOTY. I know that they are hard to find, but who knows? Oh, and also, I have heard that the highlights are hard to put in her hair, and that the blond on the highlights is not the same color as her hair. If I find a video of a review of Isabelle, I’ll let you know!! 🙂

    • Thanks, that is true! Since her outfits are mix and match I would be able to get some things for Rebecca, the other thing is that I like her accessories A LOT, but they have Isabelle’s face on the cards, but I could ignore that, because the jacket is SO cute!! 🙂 Yeah, I had heard that about her hair, that’s why I was kinda not wanting her, IDK, I am just thinking about all the dolls I like/want and getting everyone’s opinion! Thanks Christian Homeschooler!

      -Tg

      • Yeah, I think instead of getting Isabelle, you should get one or two of her outfits that you like. Or her accessories. I love her jacket too! Although I was just thinking, why does it even have her name on it? Jackets aren’t usually like that…

      • I think that is what I will do! 🙂
        I know, but I watched a video of a girl opening/reviewing her accessories and on the back of the jacket it has her schools emblem! So that is pretty cool, I think it would look cute on my girls! 🙂

  2. A LOT of people say the hair add on is cheap and comes out easily. But you could always get the high lights set. I think she is cute. 🙂 ~Leah

  3. I have Isabelle and really love her hair . It was really hard to save up for her all by myself! I think you should list all the things you like about each doll and if Rebecca has nine and Izzy has two then just get Rebecca if you really want her!

Leave a Reply

