Kirsten Ice Skating Competition!!!

Image

Hey gals! Kirsten and Felicity here, I (Kirsten) just got back from my first really big Ice Skating Competition! And I thought I would share about my experience, and since Felicity helped take some of the pictures,  she is going to help out, too!! 🙂

ImageImageImage

Kirsten: These are my passes, I had one for entering the arena, and a pass for a special “lounge” area for the competitors to hang out in!

ImageImage

Felicity: We got to take some pictures before the competition started! We hadn’t seen her since that morning because she went to train a little bit with her coach! She didn’t know Sammy and I had made a poster! She LOVED IT!!! 

ImageImage

Felicity: So these are Samantha’s and my passes, we were close to the place where she waited, so we were able to talk to her, and keep her motivated for her performance! 😀

Image

Felicity: Here is Sammy and I waiting for Kirsten to go out on the ice! SO EXCITING!!!

We decided to wear Red, because Kirsten outfit was red, and we wanted to support her 100%!!!!!!!!!!!!

Image

WE got a little bored, so we started taking random photos! haha! 🙂

ImageImage

Kirsten: So I finally performed, I looked out into the crowed and saw Sammy standing yelling my name! It was the best feeling ever!! 🙂

Image

Felicity and Sammy were able to sit with me while I waited for my score to come in, I was so nervous while performing that I nearly fell over on the Ice! That would of been bad!! 🙂 Glad I didn’t because.……

Image

I GOT FIRST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was SO Excited! “mom” got a lot of photos of me getting my medal, and after!

ImageImage

(Tg here, sorry about the date, I meant to date it the 4th! oops! 😀 )

Image

My medal and certificate, and flowers! And my awesome support team; MY SISTERS! (and my mom! 🙂 )

ImageImage

Felicity took a picture with me, and “mom” got a picture of us taking the picture! How cool!?

Image

(Tg here, I love this picture, because It was taking right after Kirsten got her medal, and she came down to thank us for all of our support, she was crying before I snapped this photo, but she quickly dried them away, because she had to go do an interview with the local news!)

Image

here is me, giving my interview! 🙂

Image

Mom was trying to get us to stand still! haha! 🙂

ImageImageImage

“mom” got some really cute random photos of my skates, medal and poster! 🙂

Image

this is Felicity and I at the hotel room, I didn’t want to take off my medal! I asked if I could wear it to bed, but “mom” said NO! 😦

Image

Here is a funny photo of all of us sisters! Sammy is so weird! haha! 🙂

Well, I am so happy with the results! and so glad that I can share my experience with all of you! So happy i have a supportive family!

That’s all for now!

♥Kirsten and Felicity! 

2 thoughts on “Kirsten Ice Skating Competition!!!

Leave a Reply

