I want Rebecca….but I don’t know what to do!

Hey girls,

So as you all know…I WANT THE REBECCA DOLL! I had about $37 dollars saved, but I bought the casual chic outfit so my money is down to about $10…and I want to use that money on vacation. Then I am down to a big fat ZERO! 😦 So……I need your advice, how should I save money for Rebecca, because I think she will be my last doll, and I am thinking this will be my last year to buy a doll before my siblings think I am weird!

And I also need advice, i am feeling funny for spending so much money for a doll…what do you think I should do?

Thanks Gals! ❀

8 thoughts on “I want Rebecca….but I don’t know what to do!

  1. When I want to save up for a doll I’ll try to promote my business, so that I’ll hopefully get orders. Maybe there’s something you could make and sell! I also sometimes do a lot of extra chores around the house. That usually gets me quite a bit of money. I hope one of these works out well for you! πŸ™‚
    Now, do NOT feel funny for buying a doll for $110. You’re still a kid and if you love and want a doll that costs that much money, that’s totally fine! I do understand about your siblings thinking you’re weird. I know one of my older brothers it’s just like “whatever” about it and he’s told me he thinks it’s cool I still like dolls. But my other brother, although he hasn’t said anything, I think he thinks I am really weird and that I’m too old for that. I know this because when he asked what I was doing for my birthday and I said I was going to the AG store for a shopping spree, he made a really weird face. But I seriously don’t care. I mean, I wish he understood, but if he thinks I’m weird, then oh well! Don’t let it bother you. If you still love dolls and playing with them, you should be allowed to still do things with them. It is totally fine πŸ™‚
    I hope I was of some help to you! Happy Good Friday!
    ~Jaclynn~

    • Thanks so much Jaclynn! That did help, I talked to my mom about doing chores and she said that she would think about what I can do! πŸ™‚
      Thanks, yeah my 2 older brothers that still live at home think it’s cool. But it’s the ones that are out of the house think that I should act older! 😦 But I am trying not to let it get to me! It helps having online friends like you! πŸ™‚ thanks!
      Happy Good Friday! πŸ™‚

      ~Tg~

  2. And if you can’t pay for it now you can ask your parents to pay for it and you can pay them back, if they say no you could always say “But I’m saving soooooooooo much money this way.”

    • That is what I did with Felicity. But we don’t have extra money right now (it all kinda got spent on taxes and vacation! haha) so….maybe sometime I can! πŸ™‚

  3. Well for saving, you could ask if there are any jobs for you to do around the house, or even water plants for an elderly neighbor, or watch someone’s pet while they’re on vacation. My neighbor is a firefighter, and he pays me $10 a day to watch his dog while he’s gone.
    And don’t feel funny about buying an expensive doll, I rather like the feeling when you open up a doll when you saved for it yourself πŸ˜€
    ~Carli

Leave a Reply

